集 團 資 料 年 度 年 報 最 新 消 息 公 司 指 南  
產 品 製 造
科 技 項 目
投 資 拓 展
 

 
科技創業投資
從知識產權(IP)的專利開發到加強集團在生產及國內營運經驗上的整體協同力量,SMC科技創業投資的首要目標是為集團爭取長遠資源增值。

1997年,SMC向一間美國光學通訊器材公司注入資金,成為集團首個投資科技市場的項目。其後,SMC更協助該公司到中國大陸開設廠房;通過國內的優秀光學工程師及低廉的生產成本,大大提升公司的競爭力。

集團在
2000年以現金及換股方式出售該公司時獲取達23倍本金投資的豐厚回報;此項目的成功令SMC在光學工程和生產管理方面積聚寶貴經驗,從而增強集團日後開拓電子光學的電子生產服務(EMS) 範疇。

盈邦創業有限公司成立於
2000年,為集團開拓高科技新興業務的基石。其投資的項目均擁有下列優勢特質 :具實力的領導層、優秀的管理專才、已註冊或等待註冊的技術專利權,以 及具備龐大的產品和服務的市場潛力。除了致力開拓各項目外,盈邦的另一 主要任務是協助這些公司打通中國營商渠道,順利開拓國內市場。
網絡地圖 電器控股有限公司© 2016 版權所有,不得轉載。

Corporate Information Financial Information News Company Directory
Manufacturing
Technology
Investments

 
Technology Venture Investment
The objective of SMC's technology investing activities is to capture long term value opportunities from nurturing proprietary IP development values and unlocking synergetic and collaborative potential with the Group's established manufacturing and China experience.

In 1997, SMC undertook its first technology venture investment project by investing in a U.S. company specialized in optical communications components. SMC assisted the company to become amongst the first to establish a steady PRC manufacturing facility to effectively capitalize on the Mainland's optics engineering talents and competitive low cost advantages.

Subsequently in a cash and shares exit transaction in 2000, the investment generated for the Group profits of approximately 23 times of its original investment. The success of the project also empowered SMC with valuable optics engineering and manufacturing experience for the continuing development of business opportunities in the electro-optics EMS manufacturing field.

Sybond Venture Limited was established in 2000 as the Group's vehicle to explore innovative technologies and venture business ideas internationally. Those invested companies are characterized by strong leadership, highly motivated management and professional talents, patented or patent-pending proprietary technologies or business models, and enormous market potential for their products and services. Besides the opportunities to build cross synergies, one of Sybond's key values is to assist these companies to extend their business models to the China market or open business channels through re-engineering efforts.


Site Map Copyright© 2016 Shell Electric Holdings Limited. All Rights Reserved.